Picture
Look really carefully at this picture.

I want to draw your attention to something pretty special, to something that is the most amazing thing that I have seen in a long time.  Something I inspire to be....or more accurately something I aim to have.

No, not her gold medals.....God no that is far too much like hard work.  I am referring to her perfect, shiny, toned, bouncy and ripped abs.

You see since the Olympics, I have been inspired more by just their drive and ambition.  I have been inspired by their bodies.  I NEED to get into serious shape.

Throughout my adult life I have always had an interest in healthy eating and fitness.  I have dropped from the food and exercise wagon a few times.  When having my babies for example.  But its always been at the back of my mind to achieve a certain look and just recently, this is at the top of my priority list.

Through the support of my family and friends, I have been able to get to the gym more regularly than I have done in a long time.  Bored with my normal routines I have been researching certain exercises, coupled with a cleaner eating plan and I am slowly starting to notice small differences. 

Of course I am no where near the picture that i show above.  The "baby belt" needs some serious work (mothers, you will know this look, its like a muffin top but we can blame the fact we have kids on this....).  And I think I need some serious guidance and some pointers on how to really shift things up a gear.

So I appeal for help.  I am not looking for a freebie personal trainer.  I am appealing for a virtual trainer.  Someone who can lead me in my goal me to look like our dear Jess (without me becoming a triatlete).

Anyone willing to take the challenge will be rewarded with blog recognition galore.  They will receive super shout-outs on Facebook and Twitter, and the oppurtunity to to have a virtual client willing to take on the ultimate challenge.

So, anyone up for it?


28/8/2012 06:11:09 pm

You always look fabulous sweetie-the Olympics were truly inspiring!

Reply
Colette
28/8/2012 06:17:13 pm

Arr thanks x

Reply
27/8/2013 09:30:11 am

Been reading your blogs, some good posts.

Did you get the abs you wanted?

High intensity workouts, combined with weights are best for burning fat, which you will need to get abs like Jess. Put in 10 minutes of different ab exercises daily. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmmAWbxaa0o



Reply



Leave a Reply.